Closing Sales Orders

Closing Sales Orders

 In the Web app

There are two ways to close sales orders in the Web app:

Option 1. Go to Sales → Sales Transactions, locate the sales order you want to close, click its reference number, then Options    and select Close.

Option 2. Go to Sales → Sales Transactions and find the sales order you would like to close. Select Close in the Actions column. 

 You can also partially close a sales order manually by checking the Closed checkbox in the sales order item lines on the Edit Sales Order window. See also Reviewing Sales Orders in the Web App.



 Closed sales orders cannot be edited, picked and packed, or invoiced but they can be re-opened by doing exactly what is described above but selecting Open instead.


On the Mobile Device

Go to SalesCustomers → tap the necessary customer, then tap Sales Orders in the pop-up window. In the Sales Orders screen, select the necessary order(s) and tap Invoice in the bottom-right corner of the screen. 
Once you’ve found the desired sales order, you can edit it by tapping the order and then Edit
You can manually close the order by tapping the order in the list and tapping Close in the pop-up window.

 Closed sales orders cannot be edited, picked and packed, or invoiced